2013: What to do?

Standard

It’s always so cliché to talk about the New Year but what else is there to talk about? A great many things I suppose, however, this topic is probably the most pressing as we all like talking and thinking about what WE are going to do in the New Year!

How we are going to change the world, do more charity, lose weight, live healthier, be kinder, take more risks…the resolutions and “to do” lists are endless…. 2011-year-resolution-400x400

The more pressing question is: What ARE you REALLY going to do?

That eternal question

My question stands: What are you really going to do and achieve during the New Year?

And…It’s something that I think we start off seriously wanting to do but then along the way it dwindles! The desire to do those things leave us and we get caught up with so many others things because life is not predictable after all. However, it’s how we deal with those unpredictable moments that will propel us and motivate us to keep forging on and still be PASSIONATE about the things we set out to do!

So, I have decided to be more determined than ever to accomplish the goals I have set!

I have decided to write them on paper, stick it up in my room where I can see them every day. And not only have these goals but also writing down a timeline.

My Wish list:

These are the things that I would like to implement this year:

  • Being more considerate of others
  • Starting my home gym
  • Eating healthier
  • Show more interest in my family
  • Give more of myself to my friends and others
  • Love more and hate less

For now, these 6 things are things that I really need to concentrate on because right now they are important to me! As the year goes on and I have scraped these from my goals list I will add more which I wish to achieve.

Sink or Swim

New-Years-Resolutions-e1356567019488This blog has really been such a cool space for me this past month to help and motivate me. My hope is that any of you out there will be able to share your ideas and journey with me and others…

So, tell me some of your goals and how you plan to achieve them. You may have a different view on how to do things and it may be helpful to me as well as others.

This is my last post for 2012…HAVE A BLAST AND HAPPY NEW!

One response »

  1. Pingback: 2012 Yearly Wrap Up | Lara: On the Weigh Down

Leave a comment